Home     About Us     News     Sponsors     Tickets     Game Day      Past Games     Contact Us

Past Games

The Allegiance Bowl Committee, Inc, was founded in 1999 as a not-for-profit corporation to organize and promote a charity football game between members of the Collegiate Sprint Football League (CSFL) and to showcase the sport of sprint football. Comprised of volunteer members of the community, the organizing committee first sought league approval in 1999 to host the Allegiance Bowl. In 2005, the CSFL approved the Committee’s bid and awarded the bowl game to Saratoga Springs. The organizing committee sought a sponsor for the event and the Adirondack Trust Company, one of Northeastern New York’s premier financial institutions, enthusiastically agreed to become the major underwriter for the event. Invitations were extended to teams from Army and Princeton to compete in the first ever collegiate football game in Saratoga Springs, and the Adirondack Trust Allegiance Bowl was born. The cadets of West Point would claim the Adirondack Trust Allegiance Bowl championship trophy in that first game. The following year, Cornell met Penn in an exciting contest which was not decided until the final play. Cornell would eventually win the Adirondack Trust Allegiance Bowl and go on to an undefeated season, becoming the 2006 CSFL champions. In 2007, Army and Navy played before a capacity crowd which set a CSFL attendance record for that season, and in 2008 Navy and Cornell met in their first Allegiance Bowl match-up. The 2009 event saw Army and Mansfield University of Pennsylvania meet for the first time ever in sprint football action and in 2010, Navy met Penn for their first Allegiance Bowl contest. The 2011 match up saw another Army/Navy epic battle and in 2012 Army met Post University For their First Allegiance Bowl appearance.

The Allegiance Bowl presents two trophies at the conclusion of the bowl game: the Adirondack Trust Championship Trophy and the Ken Kunken Most Valuable Player Award. The championship trophy is presented to the victorious team by the bowl game’s major sponsor. The Most Valuable Player Award is presented to a deserving participant by the Allegiance Bowl Committee to honor the inspirational life and extraordinary character of Ken Kunken, a member of the 1970 Cornell University team, who sustained a paralyzing injury during a sprint football game.

Honorary Chairs

2011 - Apollo Astronaut Buzz Aldrin

2010 - Olympic Gold Medalist Jeff Blatnick

2009 - Heisman Trophy Winner Pete Dawkins

2008 - President Jimmy Carter

2007 - NFL Coach Bill Parcells

Photo Galleries

2010 - Navy - Penn

2009 - Army - Mansfield

2007 - Army - Navy

2006 - Cornell - Penn

2005 - Army - Princeton



Participating Teams
Allegiance Bowl Champion
Ken Kunken
Most Valuable Player Award
2013 Cornell and Franklin Pierce University Franklin Pierce University        Mike Abrams, Franklin Pierce
2012 Army vs. Post Army Javier Sustaita, Army
2011 Army vs. Navy Navy David Williams, Navy
2010 Navy vs Penn Penn Mike Bagnoli, Penn
2009 Army vs. Mansfield Army Benjamin Johnson, Army
2008 Navy vs. Cornell Navy Bryce Brigham, Navy
2007 Army vs. Navy Navy Enrique Harris, Navy
2006 Cornell vs. Penn Cornell Zak Dentes, Cornell
2005 Army vs. Princeton Army Andrew Bigelow, Army

All Contents © Copyright 2007-2019 - The Allegiance Bowl Committee, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.
Web Site Designed & Programmed by SPA.NET